Some of my “Quintessential Home Design Trends”..

From Fall 2012 going into Winter 2013 the colors and trends I find most applicable in home decor;

1. Color :Incorporate rich dark paint colors from Benjamin Moore’s new line in color stories. I especially love the Elderberry Wine,and shades of purple, from lavender to plum.
2. Fabrics:exotic patterns,Asian inspired colors from far away places.My favorite way to incorporate using these rich and unexpected patterns for a room is with a throw pillow, wall paper on a main wall, an area rug or an unexpected chair .
3. Tablescpaes: create an interesting tablescape with a pair of japanese vases,any Asian inspired pagoda-shaped objects in red, bright yellows , turquoise and build around it.

However, if you are looking for simple design guidance or options for updating your home..my Quintessentuial Design Box offers an affordable way to solve your decor ambitions!

Please contact me directly for further info …
Best,
Stacy Miles
Designer

