Tags

, , ,

sit in stylered knoll chairFunctional Design Quintessential Functional Pleasure in Modern Design, in 1946 Charles and Ray Eames Designed The Molded Plywood Lounge Chair for Herman Miller.Then in 1948, The Eames Molded Plastic Chairs,in 1950 Eames Designed the Molded Chair with Dowel Legs.

All in the details…
In 1956,Eames Lounge Chair for Herman Miller,in 1958, George Nelson Designed the Swag Leg Armchair for Herman Miller. By recognizing the need for “Functional Pleasure in Design”.
1950-1955, The WOMB Chair by Eero Saarinen for Knoll, these are some of my favorite collaborations between designers and manufactures from the Bauhaus time and inspires my designs in the 21st century. Knoll started in 1938, they are recognized as a designer of fine modern classic furniture. There are more than 40 pieces in the permanent Design Collection of the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and I have collected a few for my private collection too!

As a designer, making the most of your home remodel plans through my space and design plans that always includes using furniture that is Quintessential Functional Pleasure in Modern Design.

I will be launching my exclusive Designs in-a box Furniture in February made available on my website; http://www.stacymiles-designer.com

Best,
Stacy Miles
Designer

